Where I Belong?

One of the reasons I left the Oakhurst area was I didn’t feel like it was were I should be but at the same time was clueless as to where I belonged and was hoping to, among other things, figure out “My Place” in this world knowing full well that I may never figure it out…And I’m telling you, I feel so alone in this quest sometimes that I truly hope that I am the only one to ever feel this way. Everyone deserves a place to call their own and the lucky one is able to share it with someone.

Each time I leave my grandsons, Eoghan and Finnegan I am so emotionally overwhelmed that I’ve started to believe that my heart is telling me that I’m not SUPPOSED to be leaving them.

So I’ve decided that when Andy and Cortnie finish Andy’s school here in Lakeside Montana, return from what ever part of the world they go to for Andy to graduate, oh, say sometime next spring, I will move here to Lakeside to watch the boys grow and to be a burden to Andy and Cortnie.

This is such a beautiful area, right on Flat Head Lake, the Rocky Mountains to the east, rivers and lakes everywhere, plenty of places to ride my bike including a couple of local ski areas that provide lift shuttles to the tops of their respective mountains for high speed downhill runs to the local infirmaries. So much fun!

When Eoghan was a baby I did not groan as much when I had to shovel snow as I did after he had moved to Portland with his parents and I’d like to find out if he and his brother are an incentive of sorts…well I believe they are already, I’ve decided to be close to them, right?…but none the less, shoveling will be a task the winters in Montana will provide. Much more that In Oakhurst but the benefits are infinite. Maybe I can buy THEM shovels, too!

Leave a Reply

